Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Excellent product, I have the grade 3 book as well.
Great product, enriching content and clear goals of what the task is set to achieve
Verified buyer | 9/27/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very effective daily practice
I bought this before the start of the school year and so far it has helped my students understand math concepts much better. Thank you.
Verified buyer | 10/3/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Resource!
I use this book as a supplement to my text and Smart board lessons almost daily. It has become my number one resource for Math. Great investment.
Verified buyer | 9/20/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Lots of great practice!!!
I bought this 6 weeks ago and LOVE the extra practice!!! These worksheets make excellent review or homework assignments. This was $ well spent!
Verified buyer | 9/13/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Excellent practice
I love that this workbook provides excellent practice opportunities in such a fun fashion for my students. I was also happy that I didn't have to wait to receive the workbook since I bought the e-Book and was able to download it right away.
Verified buyer | 9/27/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Go to math skills
We use this product as a daily practice to review skills already taught.
Verified buyer | 9/9/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I use this book all the time
I used this as extra practise for my students.
Verified buyer | 8/21/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
wonderful review skills workbook
Great for review packets and homework sheets. Overall a good supplemental workbook to have on hand.
Verified buyer | 7/30/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great Resource!!
I love the unit tests. It is a great way for the children to learn about multiple choice questions and for me to see how much they understood from any given unit. Well done!!
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for my interactive whiteboard
This was great for use with my interactive whiteboard. I also used it for a quick assessment of mastery of the common core math skills. Additionally, I have use it for homework review after I completed my other math homework.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Awesome products!
Not a day goes by that I don't use products from Evan-Moor. They are tried and true!
Verified buyer | 6/14/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Straight forward and practical
I used this with my dyslexic son in 2nd grade, the first year we began homeschooling. By the end of the year he was almost on grade level and had a good grasp of the concepts!
Verified buyer | 6/13/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Good Book
I use it as an extra resource. It the prefect tool for extra work.
Verified buyer | 6/13/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Smart Board Ready!
I have this version in First and Second grade as well (Hey, I get around in my building). The kids find them valuable, I find them valuable, and each version has been a great way to enrich the indicated grade level math concepts and skills.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
good basics
I use this as supplemental material in a small mixed aged classroom. It's not my only resource, but it's a great complement.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Good Book
Good book.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
Love it!
I used this book with my 5 year old who is entering kindergarten. I love it because it gives a long view of the grade 1 curriculum and provides multiple opportunities to practice each sub-section. My son is never bored when I pull out this book. Now that my son will attend school outside of the home this book gives me the confidence that can keep him working at his own pace without having to be slowed down by the school.
Verified buyer | 8/15/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
I depend on this book
This book is great for strengthening the math skills of my rising 5th grader whose school has not been so strong in math. My only criticism of the book is that some of the activities involving riddles or coloring puzzles can be solved without doing the math or practicing the math skill in question. I know this is done to make it more fun but I had to stay on my child and remind her that the function of the book is to improve her math skills not her riddle or coloring skills.
Verified buyer | 8/15/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)