Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Staple of My Ohio 5th Grade Social Studies Resources
This resource is a staple of my social studies curriculum. In Ohio, our fifth grade standards include the Americas, and I also use the 7 Continents: South America book by Evan-Moor. I find the maps and activities excellent for independent work to reinforce geography and history concepts.
Verified buyer | 10/6/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Indispensable for Ohio 5th Grade Social Studies Standards
This resource is a staple of my social studies curriculum. In Ohio, our fifth grade standards include the Americas, and I also use the 7 Continents: North America book by Evan-Moor. I find the maps and activities excellent for independent work to reinforce geography and history concepts.
Verified buyer | 10/6/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
the 7 continents - Africa
For me, it was perfect. The class I used it with was a high school ASD class. This provided just the right amount of information but also had enough activites for them to do.
Verified buyer | 7/9/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
New in Sixth
I am new to 6th grade this year after teaching in 2nd for 12 years. I not only love this product but my students are telling me they love Social Studies. Yeah!! Thanks!
Verified buyer | 5/20/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Really good
I'm a homeschooling parent and got this to go along with our study of the eastern hemisphere. It is giving us all a really good overview of the continent. One complaint: the additional maps included in the online resources have not been updated to show Sudan as two countries. The book itself is current, though.
Verified buyer | 5/10/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Great features
I have all seven continents. My students enjoy them.
Verified buyer | 3/27/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
This is an excellent resource for my 5th grade Social...
This is an excellent resource for my 5th grade Social Studies classes.
Verified buyer | 11/7/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good resource but......
The downloadable maps feature described on the table of contents page does not work. The maps within each section of the book are good, but would be easier to use so that the book does not need to be taken apart to make copies.
Verified buyer | 10/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/2)
User friendly
I absolutely loved using this resource to supplement my Geography progam. It was used friendly and easy for the students to follow.
Verified buyer | 9/4/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
We plan to do the whole series
We do a lot of supplementation with online video clips/resources for each topic. It gives the kids information, but isn't overwhelming with details. We've already done 3 books from this series this school year and plan to do 3 more next school year.
Verified buyer | 5/23/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Good introduction to countries in Europe
I used this product with three different grade levels, and like that I could teach different level children the same things about Europe. We purchased the books for each individual, plus one for me, which is pretty costly. However, for our next study, we plan to purchase the e-book, and save costs there. This gave a good introduction to the many coutnries within Europe, and enabled them to use this as a catalyst in choosing a country for a more in-depth study in the final quarter.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great resource for HW pages
Great resource for homeworks or small group instruction. I'm not a fan of Worksheets during class, so I gave engaging as a con. The students enjoyed them for homeworks but there is not much in lesson planning. This resource is more of a supplement for each unit.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Africa
Very comprehensive and engaging
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great
Good
Verified buyer | 3/22/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/4)