Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Lexiles?
The product is what I wanted. My only wish is that it didn't identify stories by lexile levels, as our district does not use that. Is there a way to compare them to Book 1, which has letter levels?
Verified buyer | 10/28/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Leveled texts makes planning easier!
The leveled texts help me reach students at various grade levels and within a grade level. I use Evan Moor books every week!
Verified buyer | 11/20/2015 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very useful
I purchased this book to use with the 3rd graders that did not pass the NC Read to Achieve benchmark test. This book has leveled stories that students are interested in reading. The comprehension and extension activities are also interesting and fun for the students.
Verified buyer | 7/14/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Love the Lexiles!!
This is a great product because it allows you to target students at their reading level. I also really like the comparing passages section. It would be great if there was a book that has passages in the 100 to 300 lexile range. Thank you for this great product!
Verified buyer | 11/16/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent all purpose book!
Love the interesting stories presented in the book. I like the fact that they not only test reading comprehension, but tests vocabulary as well. Plus it's done in a variety of different ways like cross word puzzles which makes it fun to do. Great product!
Verified buyer | 7/10/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Variety o fUses in the Classroom
I use Evan Moore Read and Understand for a variety of activities, including "Close" reading, whole group reading and as substitute packets. The students enjoy both the fiction and non fiction readings.
Verified buyer | 3/26/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Reading Resource
Used to differentiate instruction and to provide additional reading practice in small groups.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great book! Highly recommend
We wanted to practice reading over the summer. It is a great small exercise that can be done in 15 minutes.
Verified buyer | 7/14/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome skills Review!
I use this material for homework. My advanced students used the next grade level. Anything we haven't been reviewed or taught is gone-over in mini-groups during workshop on Monday. They loved it!
Verified buyer | 7/14/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent resource
I use it for kindergarteners who are learning English as a second language. The little stories are great for learning simple sight words.
Verified buyer | 7/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
High Student Interest!
I use this product during small group instruction. Students love reading the stories and completing the activities/questions for each story.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Success
I have had great success using this product as a supplement for struggling readers. The content is more age appropriate and is engaging to students at Levels 2 and up. As a moderate/severe, Special Education teacher, I have been able to utilize this proram to increase reading comprehension and work on basic skills.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent Product!
I teach second grade. I use this product for students who are above grade level in reading during small group instruction. Stories are always engaging for students.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice Classroom Resource
This is a great reading resource for the classroom. It's ready to go without any prep (besides copying). I have this book for both grades 2 and 3. It is great to send home for homework or to use with struggling readers in the classroom. I would highly recommend!
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Found this resource very helpful!
This resource was very useful in my resource room. I found that it kept the students interests and it quickly became a part of our reading comprehension instruction. I highly recommend it!
Verified buyer | 6/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Keeping Comprehension Sharp
I used this product as an extention for my above grade-level students. It kept students engaged while allowing then to sharpen and develop a range of reading skills.
Verified buyer | 5/3/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Read and Understand with Leveled Texts
Use whole group for review.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This has really helped my autistic son.
Used during the summer to increase reading and comprehension for my autistic son. Easy to follow.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Read and Understand with leveled texts
I use this regularly for guided reading. The follow up sheets are perfect for the children to use independently as I work with the next group. The children really enjoy the stories and the worksheets.
Verified buyer | 12/11/2011 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
I would buy this product again
This has been a great addition to my intervention reading class.
Verified buyer | 12/11/2011 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)