Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Easy to use
I bought this book to use in a Reading and Writing Proficiency class for HS students with IEPs. Good content. I wish that the Mon-Friday fit on 1 sided copy or at least 2 pages 2 sided. The 3 page thing is a pain.
Verified buyer | 10/19/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Awesome for grammar.
I use this book for my bell ringers and it works wonderfully. It cover all types of grammar skills and is easy to incorporate into your daily plans.
Verified buyer | 9/6/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Great structure and features
Was looking for a DOL book that categorized types of errors so that students could use past sentences as a reference, and this is the only one I found! Really like the book, though some of it is actually too advanced for my 8th grade students. Nothing impossible to teach, but we haven't been able to dive in without additional scaffolding, and sometimes longer lessons. But that's a good problem to have, I suppose! Getting the eBook was a great idea, too, because it allows me to print resources for myself and the students without having to copy a physical book over and over again.
Verified buyer | 9/1/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great reinforcement for language arts skills
I am happy with my purchase; it reviews language arts skills daily for one year, addresses all main rules of syntax and grammar, and monitors the students' progress.
Verified buyer | 6/17/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
DOL
Very easy to use and explain to the students.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Good product with many uses
I use the product as part of a weekly homework packet to review skills for a low level ninth grade ELA class. I liked that I could cut and paste sections into my packet as needed.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
DLR E Book Works Great with Smart-Board
Use this product daily to assess and review.
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Great Daily Warmup
I teach Special Ed and this product helps reenforce basic language skills on a quick, consistent basis.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Daily Review, Grade 8
I used this product in Resource Class as a supplement to other common core materials.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Practice Makes Perfect!
Daily Language can be presented to students as independent work, or as directed teaching. It can be used to check comprehension of lessons presented, as well as practicing sprial review of past objectives.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Language review skills
I love the e-book version of the Daily Language Review. I use it as a starter bell ringer work each morning. Sometimes we will just do the two proofreading samples if time is limited. The versitity is great since it is projected onto my SmartBoard! I will be using this for many years to come!
Verified buyer | 9/14/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent resource
I have used this product for warm up, test prep, review, and checking for understanding. Quick and effective and can be student lead. Students can monitor their progress. I prefer the ebook version, easier to make copies. I have used with document reader and also copies. Students like this because it is short yet comprehensive. I use this together with the Daily Reading Comprehenion (ebook)as my dajily warm up; student's test scores improved significantly.
Verified buyer | 5/29/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Learning Disability friendly
Evan-Moor has been a life saver in our homeschool. The practice books lend themselves to the needs of my autistic son. The "Daily" books (math, writing, language) have been more of a teaching tool than practice because they provide ample instructions, are easy to use and most important to us they are segmented so that each day is not an overwhelming amount of work. My son, who could not write at all using the traditional writing curriculums, is now able to break a writing assignment down into segments to complete it because he has learned how from the "Daily Practice" books!
Verified buyer | 8/27/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Effective Tool
Great Resource for test prep for State and Quarterly Assessments from District. Students can monitor their own progress.
Verified buyer | 8/11/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)