Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Daily Language Review
What an easy, quick assessment to use. My students are getting very good at checking their work and I'm seeing the transfer into their writing.
Thanks!
Verified buyer | 9/12/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Features
This book is a great tool to quickly teach and assess the skills that aren't written in my curriculum, but that are necessary for my students to become better writers.
Verified buyer | 9/10/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Daily Warm-Up
I use these every day for my bellwork, and they work quite well. They help to review past concepts and introduce some new ones. Some students get really excited to correct the sentences. Some of the grammar terms are not known to my students (linking verb, participle) yet, and so I have to cross those off for now. It would be really neat if these were re-done in topic order - so one week would focus on just one or two grammar concepts.
Verified buyer | 9/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great starter activity for the day.
This is a well organized, easy to follow daily primer for grade 7 language arts. The lessons provide routine examples and practice of numerous LA conventions that serve to sharper the learners writing skills. My only concern is that it is sometimes quite challenging for students who are not at grade level.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Resource
I really like this resource. The only thing I would have liked is some sort of weekly, bi-weekly or monthly quiz option.
Verified buyer | 7/29/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great book: Daily Language Review Gr. 2
I used the second grade one with my lower ability kids in 4th grade.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Great Start
We start our day with the DLR as the students are coming into the room. They know what to do and come in quickly and quietly. It's a great tool for me.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Learning Disability friendly
Evan-Moor has been a life saver in our homeschool. The practice books lend themselves to the needs of my autistic son. The "Daily" books (math, writing, language) have been more of a teaching tool than practice because they provide ample instructions, are easy to use and most important to us they are segmented so that each day is not an overwhelming amount of work. My son, who could not write at all using the traditional writing curriculums, is now able to break a writing assignment down into segments to complete it because he has learned how from the "Daily Practice" books!
Verified buyer | 8/27/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
EXCELLENT prep for testing
I use with document reader as Do Now to introduce lesson. I also use as informal assessments. Engeges students, students monitor their progress and are actively involved with their efforts to reach their goals. I recommend this product. I have both the book and the e-book. preser the e-book. I am ordering more great, effective products from Evan MOore
Verified buyer | 8/11/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)