Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
This has been an excellent resource in helping my...
This has been an excellent resource in helping my students understand mapping concepts at an easy level.
Verified buyer | 10/18/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beginning Geography Grades k-2
I bought this book about a month & 1/2 ago and it is perfect for my English Learners because there are differentiated pages to give to students per their reading ability. Thank you Evan Moore!
Verified buyer | 12/20/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beginning Geography Grades k-2
I bought this so I could teach 2nd grade EL students some geography skills that were at differentiated levels per the needs of my students. It is just the right assortment of skills. Thank you.
Verified buyer | 11/29/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent activities
I bouth this book like a month ago to teach my 1st prep class about maps. It was a great resource. The activities are very clear and organized. I definetely recomend it!
Verified buyer | 11/11/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great resource for tech-savvy teachers
Evan moor books never fail to engage students. Thank you for helping with ease of planning.
Verified buyer | 8/24/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good Resource
Used as a supplement to Social Studies program.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Years of use
I used this when it came only as a paperback workbook. I love this version as I can block words that some of my students aren't ready for. I've used the map skills; really like the landforms and bodies of water. I've rarely used the continents portion, but only because my students don't often reach that level of understanding.
Verified buyer | 6/24/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Math and Daily Language
Our students use the daily math and language as a warm up before lessons and they are great!
Verified buyer | 6/15/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent
Used this ebook to help my son work on a homework assignment
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fun, easy to use program
Fun, easy to use geography program for my boys ages 6 and 8. They could work on it independently, freeing up my time to work with my youngest child for a few minutes.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great review of landforms and map skills
Preparing for a 2-month leave of absence, I purchased several Evan Moor products as a "self-explanatory" way for my substitute to meet the curricular objectives. Beginning Geography, while very basic and simplistic for 2nd graders, does neatly align with all of my Social Studies curriculum's objectives for map skills and landforms. Personally, I use this almost exclusively on my Smart Board whole group, and then print up the assessments. (I purchased the enhanced e-book version.) I appreciate how the key concepts are easy for students to identify at the top of each page and written in "student friendly" language. While this K-2 resource is very basic for 2nd grade (resulting in several "quick finishers" on printed up pages), the content is clearly presented and concise. I am happy to recommend this product to 1st and 2nd grade teachers of geography, (and happy to receive a discount on a future Evan Moor purchase for sharing my opinion).
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Great for differentiating instruction
I use a lot of Evan Moor products to allow all my students access to the same Common Core Standards even when they have different levels of understanding.
Verified buyer | 3/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Book!!
I really like that it starts out basic and builds up.I also liked that it came with 2 large maps that are folded up it the back of the book. Great for multi-age teaching.
Verified buyer | 10/10/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
IT IS A WONDERFUL BOOK !
My children enjoyed all the activites and test. We really find this book very good and full of fun activites. The children allways want to do their activity and do more becuase it is fun. We made a folder with all thier activites for good memmories. However it is a good source of information.
Verified buyer | 8/22/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)