Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Grammar
Grammar
Verified buyer | 4/3/2021 7:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Book
love this book It is a great help in teaching the rules
Verified buyer | 10/5/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A big Help
It is a very big help to know the rules and help to learn them
Verified buyer | 10/5/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect for Homeschool
I started using this series in my homeschool lessons in first grade. I love that each section focuses on one area of grammar or punctuation and includes a page of instructions and three activities. I plan to use the series from first through sixth grade.
Verified buyer | 10/2/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent for Homeschool
I started using this series in my homeschool lessons in first grade. I love that each section focuses on one area of grammar or punctuation and includes a page of instructions and three activities. I plan to use the series from first through sixth grade.
Verified buyer | 10/2/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ideal for Homeschool
I started using this series in my homeschool lessons in first grade. I love that each section focuses on one area of grammar or punctuation and includes a page of instructions and three activities. I plan to use the series from first through sixth grade.
Verified buyer | 10/2/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Perfect for Homeschooling
I started using this series in my homeschool lessons in first grade. I love that each section focuses on one area of grammar or punctuation and includes a page of instructions and three activities. I plan to use the series from first through sixth grade.
Verified buyer | 10/2/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Grammar and Punctuation, Grade 6+
I can highly recommend this resource; it is easy to use, clear, concise and, as a bonus, fun for students.
Verified buyer | 11/11/2016 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I would buy the product again.
I have used this before for 4th grade and found many of the activities directly correlate with the standards.
Verified buyer | 7/18/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Easy for independent student use
Lessons and activities are easy to use and understand allowing most students to work through them independently:)
Verified buyer | 7/22/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great flexibility
Love that you can print just what you need or reprint a page for review. The units are divided nicely. Will be purchasing the next grade level when we complete.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Grammar and Punctuation
I am a special education teacher, and I work with students who have emotional and behavioural disorders. I purchased this book (as well as Grade 1 and 3) last year to use with them and they really enjoyed it. The Rules are explained well and the lessons are easy to follow. The students posted the Rules on their white board and refered to them daily.
Verified buyer | 8/6/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (12/0)
Good solid product.
I introduce one lesson at a time in 10 minutes & assign it as homework for my remedial reading & writing practice. The lessons compliment the main program I use with students in grades 4-8.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Love it!
Teach a concept as a class and use the practice sheets as daily 5 center! Love it!
Verified buyer | 9/5/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Resource!!
My son has a learning disabiltiy, the summary at the beginning of the rule was the learning he needed to have success. He has completed the Gr. 4 book and now is on the Gr. 5 book and they flow perfectly one to the next.
Verified buyer | 8/10/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Great grammar and punctuation book
I used this book when I was teaching a reading intervention class for 4th and 5th graders.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Easy and complete
I use this in small group work as practice and reinforcement for homework. Children seem to enjoy it.
Verified buyer | 7/14/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great Supplemental Materials!
I found this resource to be extremely useful to supplement lessons and for individualized instruction.
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The grammar goods
I enjoy using it to ensure I have covered all the grammar basics. This book covers everything necessary for grade 5 grammar.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/2)
Blast From the Past
I believe that this is good supplemental practice for independent work however I believe it needs to be more comprehensive and aligned with the Common Core standards. 1) Perhaps embedding some of these skills into writing of paragraph form instead of simple sentences and free response. 2) I also believe that the vocabulary used to support the skills needs to be more challenging. 3)Also there needs to be more practice in conjugation of verbs ( regular and irregular form) ) ie. . .when to use "wore" and "was wearing"???? 4) More subject - verb agreement practice
Verified buyer | 5/2/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Use it all the time!
I use this resource almost every day with my grade 7, 8, and 9 classes to help boost their grammar skills. It has really made a difference in their writing!! Love Evan-Moor products and will continue to use! They are easy to use, appropriate for the level of my students, and they aren't filled with pictures or anything that might make my junior high students feel they are 'babyish' which is one of the problems I have had with other companies. Thank you!
Verified buyer | 10/18/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)