Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Individual Needs
I am using as a warm-up in classes.  Thinking of using it for independent folders too:  after reviewing student data, identifying needs, inserting only what is needed for that student.
Verified buyer | 9/14/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Science 5th grade
I am so excited to use this to enrich my science curriculum. The Units are well thought out and the hands on activities are fun
Verified buyer | 8/16/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/3)
I LOVE this. More importantly so do my students. The...
I LOVE this. More importantly so do my students. The short lessons capture their attention and promote such awesome discussion. Thank you
Verified buyer | 5/21/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/3)
Interesting questions are answered
I pick and choose questions which apply to our current focus. The class loves the questions, but I find it is answered on one or two of the days. It is nice to have the extra information, but the relevance or irrelevance can be a bit confusing at times. It isn't a product one can rush through, but if you take some time with it, the benefits are great.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/3)
to the point
Great for daily science supplement
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
I would buy this product again
This book is a great resource for developing deep instruction aligned with science standards for 5th grade.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/3)
I would buy this product again
I use this product as a quick transition into science.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
Great Science Materials!
I have been using this product for about three months now and I have found it to be beneficial for my science curriculum. Most of all, the lessons are very intertesting for my students.
Verified buyer | 2/27/2012 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
Fantastic Books!
I am so very SATISFIED, EXCITED and GRATEFUL for your products! I am a middle school special education teacher who teaches both Science & Social Studies to various levels of 7th & 8th grade special needs students. I discovered your books in a bookstore last year (2010) and immediately saw how I could use them to supplement my curriculum in BOTH subjects. Not only do your books allow me to add more interesting & engaging activities to the curriculums that I teach, but they are at a level that is both appropriately challenging AND accessible for my students. Each unit of material is easy to connect to other units, but is also able to stand by itself if needed. Each activity from the books not only make great displays of student work, but they bring kinesthetic/interactive learning alive for my students, making them feel capable & intelligent when traditional readings can be challenging & overwhelming. On a personal level, your products have helped & inspired ME on multiple levels. When I discovered your books last year it was the first time I was going to teach both subjects; your books gave me creative ideas & helped save me some valuable time in prepping for my classes. Also, I have had many compliments by students, parents, other teachers & administrators about the activities that I have used from your books. Most importantly, my kids WANT TO LEARN in my classes, they WANT TO DO THE ACTIVITIES, and WANT TO SEE THE END RESULTS of what they have accomplished - there is no greater joy to me than this! At this present moment, I own the SS books: Ancient Greece, Ancient Rome, and Ancient Civilizations - all usable for my 7th & 8th grade students! I also own three levels of your Daily Science books - grades 4, 5 & 6 - again, to use with my 7th & 8th grade students. Please keep making such great books! I look forward to more topics that I can continue to use with my students. Thank you again! - C. Hill October 2nd 20
Verified buyer | 9/30/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/3)