Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
My most used resource!
Wonderful product to use in the classroom! I do a word-a-day and then do a mixed review and quick check on fridays. I have a split class between Native English speaker kids and then my ELL's. this product helps them both! It's been a perfect way to add new words into their vocabularies.
Verified buyer | 10/11/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Good Layout
A good variety of words covered. I especially like the dictionary in the back of the book that allows my child the art of looking up words.
Verified buyer | 1/31/2015 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/2)
Wonderful words
Well I wasn't sure if my 1st grade SpEd students would respond positively to this product. But they are. I've created a vocabulary binder for each of them. They like the banter about what teach word means. Then they record the words with the definitions in a notebook. They write a sentence and get a sticker for good work. Everyone is trying so hard with this product. Thanks
Verified buyer | 10/7/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Love it!
This is a great resource for my classroom. It helps with vocabulary, spelling patterns, decoding difficult words, etc. I use these words for my word wall.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
highly recommend
I used this product last year and again this year. It has been so valuable that I have many colleagues who have also purchased this program.
Verified buyer | 10/25/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love this product!
I think this product provides great directions for students to make it easy to use and follow.
Verified buyer | 7/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Word a Day Grade 6 +
I have several of your products and absolutely love them. The daily language reviews are an exceptional value along with the paragraph editing books. I use them daily, and they are really helpful in teaching kids to look for mistakes in their own writing.
Verified buyer | 7/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Great product to use as a daily warm up.
I used this product as a daily warm up. The word was on the Promethian. Students copied it into their vocabulary journals. It was also used as a writing center at the end of the week with all of the words. Students had to incorporate the words into their writing. This product gives the student the word, part of speech, and how it can be used.
Verified buyer | 7/17/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect!
Kids really enjoyed and learned from this program! It was easy to use. I used the assessment at the end of each week. I would love a simple quiz or additional worksheets already pre-made on the words for midweek.
Verified buyer | 7/9/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
I used this book every day. I had my students make a "Word of the Day" book. I was amazed at how many words they began to use on their own and they recognized. These were first graders.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Vocabulary Enrichment
I teach second grade and use this product every day with my morning routine work. It takes five minutes and I noticed the students used the words in other content areas throughout the year. They love when I notice them saying or writing the words they learned with this product. I may add a quick writing piece once or twice a week this upcoming school year, but you don't need to.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Integration is the Key
I integrated some of the words into my regular vocabulary word list. I also introduce a word and then have the students look for the word in their at home reading. They write down the sentence they find the word in and the article, book, etc. and we post them on the board for the week.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Perfect for vocab
My class used this everyday to enrich the vocab that went with our reading stories. This really helped in their reading and writing!
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Great Morning Work!
I used the vocabulary book as part of my students' morning routine and then tested them on the words at the end of the week with our spelling test.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I would recommend this product
Great, easy to use product.
Verified buyer | 3/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent for building vocabulary!
We use this everyday to introduce and discuss a new word. Then we test over every 4 words.
Verified buyer | 10/21/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Excellent Intervention Program
I use this product as an intervention for students missing key phonemic awareness. It is easy to use and, the best part, it is a simple one page per lesson. I especially liked the availability to buy it as an e book. Saves me from having to cut the book apart with the possibility of losing pages.
Verified buyer | 8/1/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Open up th world of words with this book
I use this as a daily vocabulary activity. My kids like drawing a picture to describe the word. I just need more ways to motivate the kids to use the words moreoften.
Verified buyer | 5/31/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Wonderful!
I use this every day. We see how many times they can find or use the word during the day. The words are get used in many parts of the curriculum. This helps develop prior understanding. I highly recommend it.
Verified buyer | 8/22/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
WOO HOO!
Students' vocabulary has greatly improved! We love it!!
Verified buyer | 8/22/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
This is easy to use and love that it comes in an electronic version that I can edit as needed.
Verified buyer | 8/12/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)