Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
GREAT
great book. I love the short stories and all the little activities that go with it.  I wish it was a little bigger.
Verified buyer | 10/21/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have used this material before and will use it again.
The stories are a perfect length.
Verified buyer | 10/11/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
I have used this material with several students.
I use this for tutoring.
Verified buyer | 10/11/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Good for beginner
Kids love it as they enjoy doing the activities in the book. Indeed one of best activity book to change thinking pattern of the little ones
Verified buyer | 4/13/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great Features!
I purchased this book I am really glad that I did.
Verified buyer | 2/2/2016 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Terrific stories
I bought these books for grades 3 and 4 because it said clearly that you could make photocopies for a single classroom use only. When I received the books, it stated that all photocopying was strictly prohibited. You can check it out for yourself. On line, it states for single classroom only. Now I don't know what to do. I don't want to break any copyright laws. Maybe others have experienced the same problem. What do you do?
Verified buyer | 10/2/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/2)
Useful resource
I bought this as a resource for my tutoring client going into 7th grade. It is a good resource to review 6th grade material.
Verified buyer | 6/26/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Great for young ESL learners too
I have been using the books in these series Reading and Spell n Write for all levels for over 8 years with children who have learned English in the States as a second language,,but live in a country where English is not widely used. These books use authentic language and do not call for memorization. I am very happy with the results.
Verified buyer | 1/3/2015 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Colourful and Captivating
After explicitly teaching a letter and sound I use this book to reinforce the learning. My ESL children absolutely love it. I was just disappointed that it didn't have the short vowel letters included like the Kindergarten version. PreK kids still have to learn those 5 letters.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
For Skill Sharpeners reading
The content is too simple, needs more language arts content.
Verified buyer | 6/4/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/2)
Like
I use this for seat/individual work in reading this year but in the past I have used this for intervention work with kids based on the skills that they need.
Verified buyer | 1/5/2012 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)