Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Plenty of examples
My students prefer this book because there are plenty of examples.  This helps them to better understand how and why they need to write.
Verified buyer | 4/3/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great for kids who don't like to write
My kids hate to write. I got this book and we do 2 pages a day. It gets them thinking, writing and spelling. I like the fact it makes writing enjoyable while they are learning skills.
Verified buyer | 6/4/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great daily practice for writing!
I bought this book a while ago and I love it!! The book includes nice day-to-day practice for writing.
Verified buyer | 4/5/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Bite size daily Incremental learning
Easy open and go for teacher, very little prep. Kids are engaged as only a short lesson built on over a week Lessons are interesting for kids Ideal to supplement core curriculum Finished pieces ideal for assessment
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily 6-Trait Writing, Grade 5
I love the Dailies.
Verified buyer | 7/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent resource for writing
As a new 5th grade teacher , product was extremely useful in helping me teach all aspects of the writing process. I highly recommend its use in the classroom.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy to implement
Product was easy to download and quality is high. The format of daily work scaffolds to a larger weekly assignment. There is also an element of editing incorporated into the daily assignments to allow authentic practice. I primarily used the Level 4 version of this book in my 4th grade class, but kept this edition as a 5th grade option for my advanced writers. Teacher directions for each day's assignment are very clear, and I liked the structure. There is a good variety of writing prompts, and the final pieces at the ends of each week are open-ended enough so that you can assess differences/weaknesses/strengths in individual students.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good stuff
I make packets of work for the week. Put this in those.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Resource
I am very happy with this book and just needed this $5 off coupon to motivate me to write a review.
Verified buyer | 5/4/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful Product
My children have decided that these workbooks are a lot more enjoyable than the other work we do.
Verified buyer | 3/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Learning Disability friendly
Evan-Moor has been a life saver in our homeschool. The practice books lend themselves to the needs of my autistic son. The "Daily" books (math, writing, language) have been more of a teaching tool than practice because they provide ample instructions, are easy to use and most important to us they are segmented so that each day is not an overwhelming amount of work. My son, who could not write at all using the traditional writing curriculums, is now able to break a writing assignment down into segments to complete it because he has learned how from the "Daily Practice" books!
Verified buyer | 8/27/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)