Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
I would definitely invest in this product again.
I like that this material is standard based and cross-curricular.
Verified buyer | 10/15/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Glad I Purchased This
I use this product in my second grade class in Florida. It is perfect for teaching all types of writing. I love the various activities and how they are logically arranged. This book is a fabulous resource for me because we don't have an actual writing curriculum at my school and this gives me a model to follow
Verified buyer | 5/26/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good to conect reading into solid writing
My students have difficulty with fact based writing.  Having something to read and reflect upon has help make them less anxious.  I would recommend purchasing at students' reading level NOT grade level.
Verified buyer | 4/20/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Source
This is exactly the product we teachers are looking forward to make our curriculum more rigorous and actively engage our students.
Verified buyer | 1/4/2016 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love the formatting.
I bought this to help my Grade 1 brother who doesn't like to write a lot but likes to read and be read to. I plan to read to him because of the content and have my Grade 4 read it on their own. They are very interested in these topics and types of writing. It touches on a range of skills that I had started using with my pupils.

The length is very reasonable and the words appropriate even for my grade. I absolutely love the way it flows-from diagrams/illustrations with explanations or labels to vocabulary words needed to know or review/look out for before going into the passage to pictures that accompany the text to make understanding easier to comprehension questions then planning and writing. One skill leads to another.

I can teach the words in a separate lesson before going into the text which is how I have begun to teach Comprehension and Vocabulary. Then the text can be given to the pupils to do in spare time or in Writing Corners or individual practice.
Verified buyer | 12/15/2015 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Text-Based Writing Enhanced e-Book
Just for I need for common core writing! Looking forward to using it all year.
Verified buyer | 10/25/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent!
Excellent teaching tool! My students are already experiencing improved writing performances with the use of this text.
Verified buyer | 8/19/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Text based writing
This has been a great resource to help teach writing in my classroom!
Verified buyer | 4/6/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)