Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Another fabulous resource!
I have purchased many Evan-Moor books over the years and have never been disappointed. This is another great book of practice for students. Hoping to see transfer of these error editing practices in their writing, as these are important skills to learn and use.
Verified buyer | 9/15/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have been using this book with English learners and...
I have been using this book with English learners and have observed my students are more aware of capitalization and punctuation rules. This is well worth the modest cost. A bonus is the non-fiction content.
Verified buyer | 1/30/2016 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Wonderful
I liked it very much, nice and to the point. Service was great overall good product
Verified buyer | 10/15/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Review!!
This is an amazing review for my students. It can be used as a quick review or I can extend the lesson and go into more detail with it. It's a nice option to have. I use it everyday!!!!
Verified buyer | 9/17/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
excellent resource
This is an excellent resource for my classroom. I teach grades 6-12 ELAR and I find it extremely useful at all levels
Verified buyer | 9/15/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Exactly the same.
I bought this "Common Core" version of a book I already own with the idea that changes had been made. It is exactly the same book with an updated cover. It is very useful, but I didn't need to copies.
Verified buyer | 8/5/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Great product!
This is a great tool to get kids to recognize sentence and paragraph structure, punctuation, and learn the editing marks while learning more about a topic. I love that it's a Monday through Thursday skill that they can practice then write their own paragraph reflection on Friday. I use their Friday Family Journal for writing the paragraph that includes a question to parents. Parents will read it over the weekend and respond back to their child, then we share responses on Monday.
Verified buyer | 4/14/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Excellent Resource
Great book. It has really helped my son who was struggling in this area.
Verified buyer | 2/15/2015 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Language review
This is a very good book for practicing writing and grammar, I am very happy with this purchase.
Verified buyer | 12/31/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Very happy!
I love that it's and E-Book, it allows me to be able to show it on my smart board. The kids write it and revise it for morning work. I've even thought about letting them correct it on the board and then self check by showing them the answers. I've used it in center bins as well.
Verified buyer | 12/13/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Exactly what I needed. I used the books in my literacy...
Exactly what I needed. I used the books in my literacy centers and my students loved it.
Verified buyer | 11/23/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Love!
I bought Daily Paragraph for my 3rd grader as a homeschooler. Even though I am against Common Core, these language arts workbooks don't seem to really fit the Common Core mold. They are great!
Verified buyer | 10/29/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Daily Paragraph Editing
I am a bit disappointed by the skills that appear to be the "focus" of the editing lessons. There is simply too much focus on capitalization and spelling rather than the grammar/sentence structure errors typical of a 7th grader. I feel as though I wasted a lot of money.
Verified buyer | 10/26/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Daily Paragraph Editing
I've been using this tool for eight years now with great success. It makes the students think about good writing skills. It's a great tool for emphasizing or fortifying the editing process. Thumbs up for a great product.
Verified buyer | 9/19/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Paragraph Editing 7th Grade
This book is invaluable to my grammar lessons and preparing my student's for state testing. The digital copy makes things easy with my interactive white board. Great buy!
Verified buyer | 9/3/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
This is an excellent series. Students not only get...
This is an excellent series. Students not only get practice in editing but also learn to use information from paragraphs to construct their own paragraphs. This is a perfect workbook for homework assignment.
Verified buyer | 8/8/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Paragraph Editing
I started using the Paragraph Editing Grade 2 for my daughter at the end of her 1st grade year. It is an excellent resource and has given her an invaluable foundation for checking her own writing. She quickly learned proof reading symbols and it will serve her well in the coming years. Purchased the same resource in upper grades for other family members. Excellent resource and my daughter enjoys it.
Verified buyer | 8/6/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great for kids and adults.
I am an ESL private tutor and have used the Paragraph Editing book for many of my students. They are all amazed at how quickly they improve their punctuation skills
after only a few lessons. I would recommend this highly to any of your students even if they think they ... know it all.
Verified buyer | 4/23/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
EXCELLENT!!!!
Love this product! I use it daily in my classroom and the kids enjoy it!
Verified buyer | 10/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Spelling grade 3
The enhanced ebook version is so convenient and helpful. There is also a tool to help you add material to the pages or special messages or directions.
Verified buyer | 9/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Hot Dang!
The e-books are really helpful for smartboard use and modeling for the whole class! Particularly the 6 Trait Warm Ups and the Editing Activities-students LOVE playing the teacher and looking for mistakes!
Verified buyer | 9/10/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
I buy this for my kids each school year
I use this product to help my kids with homework.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Editing
It is a great supplement to my ELA text.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful product
I use it for specific skills and as a daily review. Love it.
Verified buyer | 8/20/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Excellent Tool
I'm very happy with this purchase. It's a great way to supplement regular instruction.
Verified buyer | 7/29/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Resource!
Love that this is a daily practice! My students enjoy reading these passages.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great editing practice
I use this book as daily practice for my students. They find it very challenging. Many students become much better at finding the mistakes over time and are excited. This is an ongoing practice. Students will not master right away.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/1)
Great way to show students how to edit.
Really like Daily Paragraph Editing because it focuses on editing writing so students are able to apply skills to editing their own work. However, I would really like to see a Canadian version because we spell some words differently and have other folk heroes.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Very Useful
This is a great resource for helping students with editing skills. The photocopiable format is very convenient and the focus of the book is very relevant to students' needs.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
So glad I purchased this product!
I only wish I didn't have to scroll through all the previous lessons before I get to the new lesson each day. Otherwise it's a great tool for daily practice for editing and review!
Verified buyer | 7/17/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great Practice for 4th Graders
I really love the ebook version of this product. It's so much easier to print the pages that I need to the school copy machine rather than ripping the pages out of a book and copying them - hoping not to lose any along the way. My only gripe is that the answer keys aren't in the back - they're right along with each week's lesson. I wanted to print out a few weeks at a time, and it was a waste of time to make sure I wasn't printing off the answer keys as well.
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
This is great morning bell work.
I love to use this as morning bell work. I then have the students come up and make the corrections. It improved my student's writing test scores on revising and editing.
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Good book for editing practice
Daily language practice
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Daily Paragraph Editing
I use it in the beginning of my writing instruction to model my students how to edit and correct paragraphs in order for them to get prepare for the Florida Writes assessment
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Daily Paragraph Editing
I actually do love it! The students complete it quickly and they all participate. It's fast for me to grade, and most importantly, I feel it really does improve their overall mechanics.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Good Product
Used daily to review language conventions.
Verified buyer | 6/16/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Evan Moore has awesome products!
Evan Moore products are so easy to use! My kids look forward to their Evan Moore books!
Verified buyer | 6/16/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Wonderful Resource
I purchased this product to use as bell work for my classes. After seeing how this product helped my students, my entire department decided to adopt it.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Excellent Tool for Teaching Mechanics
We use this every week in our homeschool co-op. Editing is an excellent way to teach mechanics. Puts the power in the students' hands. They get to 'grade,' not always be graded.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product!
Excellent! Great product for the price!
Verified buyer | 5/25/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
As a supplement to the Language Text, this book helps students take their creative writing skills to a professional level.
Verified buyer | 5/21/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Paragraph Editing Grade 4 Download
We use this produce on an iPad for enhancing my son's Language Arts curriculum. It has been a blessing for him and he enjoys the stories. He finds it fun to hunt down the mistakes and make it right.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Easy to use
I love Evan Moore products for teaching my kids
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Great Daily
This could be used as a warm up or homework. Each week has an engaging, interesting essay that can be tied to a social studies unit. The only draw back might be the time it takes (15-20 minutes) for some to complete each paragraph. Sending it home for homework would solve that.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
I would buy this product again
I really like how this product gets my daughter to read the paragraph(s) and look for mistakes. She thinks of it as a game!
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A winner
The editing required is very thorough and requires the student to really think. Also, the repetition seen throughout really helps students master the content. The stories used are also informative. Some were social studies based, others science based, etc...
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
HOW THE BOOK CHANGED MY CHILDS LIFE
I think this book is great for my kids . Since I got the Daily Paragraph Editing book I have seen some change in my childs grades. Before we got the book my child's grades were F's and D's, and now that they got the book their grades have gone up to A's and B's. THIS BOOK IS GREAT.
Verified buyer | 7/1/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Constructive editing activity
Daily Paragraph Editing provides students with models of writing and the possibility of 10-15 minutes/day for editing practice. After daily practice and completion of just three full essays from Daily Paragraph Editing, I noticed students already were paying more attention to the editing of their own thoughts and compositions. I am looking forward to seeing the impact on students next year when we use the activities over a longer period of time.
Verified buyer | 6/2/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Perfect for Punctuation
Love this. Students punctuate an informative piece. Since it is 4 days, I can "miss a day" and still finish that week. Since the topic is short, kids do not get bored with the content. Since it is on computer, I project it to my whiteboard, so easy to show kids answers. Comma rules introduced one at a time and reinforced over several stories. If you pick it up, not too bad to grade. I usually picked it up every other week and graded one of the four. I could grade 50-60 papers in an hour. I usually just gave a completion/ participation grade unless I thought they were not doing it. Then I would pick it up and hire my 10 th grader to grade them for 10$. Hits all my punctuation TEKS with out pain.
Verified buyer | 6/1/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Great resource
My students like the daily paragraph editing because of the challenges it provides. It is a great way to prepare for standarize testing.
Verified buyer | 2/27/2012 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
It is okay.
Weekly but, every week they all need lots of help. All my seventh grades do the sixth grade one.
Verified buyer | 1/3/2012 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
I love this product!
I use this book every morning to start English class. It is a great way to review the basics they learn every year! I have found some mistakes in the book, but not too many.
Verified buyer | 12/11/2011 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Teaches Science and History Too!
We use daily paragraph as part of our language arts program. Its a wonderful assessment to see how my child is putting to practice the sentence structure that is being taught in the 4th grade.
Verified buyer | 11/13/2011 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect
daily basic practice
Verified buyer | 8/23/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Daily Paragrpah Editing
-My students like it. I make it a challenge by telling them how many errors they need to find. I also use it to assess IEP goals (for editing and proofreading).
Verified buyer | 8/23/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
A winner!
A quick refresher and drill in basic language. It does not take a lot of time, but realy produces results.
Verified buyer | 8/22/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Editing Practice
Wonderful product -- the best of it's kind (editing practice). Only con is you can't buy the student copies one at a time, and they do not include the wonderful grammar guide in the student books where they need to be for the student's reference.
Verified buyer | 8/11/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)