Validation Error

Write your own review
* * Review title is required.
* * Review text is required.
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Love it!
I like how you address many skills in the one activity. Students have to really think about it snd gives me many teaching points.
Verified buyer | 10/10/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Daily Language Review Grade 4 E-book Common Core
Couldn't find the paperback, so I found the e-book online. I absolutely love it!
Verified buyer | 10/10/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Quick and Easy
I needed this immediately and was thrilled to learn I could get the e-Book. I love the quick daily practice this activity provides.
Verified buyer | 2/10/2015 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Best investment ever!
I purchased this for my 7th grade Language Arts ESEP kids because they are functioning on such a low level. Since I purchased the e-book, I project the daily review on the board as their Bellringer/Warm-up and it gives them a great review on the many skills that they should have learned already. If it is something they had trouble with, then we do a quick mini-lesson. They absolutely love doing it on the board and it saves me time and paper since I don't need to photocopy it.
Verified buyer | 12/7/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great daily review!
I bought this product about a month ago. I had used the black line master copies for years because it provides a solid daily review of language skills for my students. I was very happy to have the enhanced e-book to use on my new SmartBoard.
Verified buyer | 10/18/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Dail Language Review
I bought the ebook over a month ago. I very glad I did I am able to use this on the smart board and the students enjoy it.
Verified buyer | 9/7/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
This product is an excellent resource.
I love the Daily Language Review Series. It is easy for my child to understand and it gives him the necessary review he needs. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a supplement to their Language Arts program.
Verified buyer | 9/29/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
(I) Plan to use it every year.
It previews and reviews language concepts, quickly! If students don't get it at first, the repeated practice allows them to get on board a bit more slowly. If they don't, then it stands out, indicating closer analysis of student needs.
Verified buyer | 9/10/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
A Great Resource!
I use this product as a supplement in the special education classes. It is a great tool to use as a warm up for the day.
Verified buyer | 9/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Love the e-book format!
I like the e-book format. I use it through my projector as a daily review activity. Less paper means more technology!! :-)
Verified buyer | 8/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great Product!
eBooks are great! Easy to use and print what you only need.
Verified buyer | 8/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product!
Great product that is easy to use and engaging!
Verified buyer | 8/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A great bell ringer!
Students enter the room an begin their DOL as a daily routine. Whole group we discuss our answers based on student response. This opens dialogue for what makes their choices correct and/or incorrect. You have the option to follow the weekly schedule or correlate to a specific language arts area.
Verified buyer | 7/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
"I love this book"
I love that I can print the daily review pages when ever I want them. I don't have to go to the copy machine or wait for copies to be made.
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A good variety of skills!
I retype into notebook software for use on a Smartboard. It seems a lot more motivating for students that way.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love it book, and will use it daily!
I like this book because it is easy to use as daily practice, it builds skills.
Verified buyer | 6/15/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
*Have this in multiple grade levels*
I use this with my students as daily work. It is completed independently and reviewed in small groups.
Verified buyer | 6/14/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great morning starter
This book is a good daily review of grammar and usage. I use it as a warm-activity each day while the kids are getting organized and settled in.
Verified buyer | 6/13/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Daily Practice!
I use this as a daily warm up for my 4th graders. It is a quick and easy way to cover tons of skills they need to remember. I wish it had an assessment that could be given at the end of each week to check for understanding.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fosters greater independence
We use this product with students for daily practice and independent reflection/goal setting. It is straight forward and we can use it with assistive technology.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Language Review
My plan was to do a Daily Language Review session every day with my students. Unfortunately, I don't have enough time with my grade 3,4,5 class daily as I only work afternoons with them, so I have had to suffice with once or twice a week. I have found this online book to be very helpful. I project the lesson onto the whiteboard and the students write in their notebooks I am finding more and more these days that students have difficulty with writing skills, language use and spelling. This product offers a simple way for children to practice good language skills.It also allows me easy assessment of their knowledge.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Use It Every Day!
I use this as a daily warm up when students enter the class. Then we go over it. I allow students to correct their mistakes and we talk about why the answer is what it is. I then give a quiz on Fridays over the DLR. I make the quiz by cuting and pasting five or six questions that we did On Monday-Thursday. Love this book. It is fantastic for spiraling skills and quick mini-lessons on grammar rules. I have the enhanced .PDF file and use it on the Smartboard. It works great. NO Problems!!!!!!
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
DLP 4th GRade
TEachers are using this as a way to keep children quiet while they go work on something else. This is not okay if you are not making sure you have taught the subject matter beforehand. I am a teacher and actually teach the topics found in DLP. My son's teacher does not. This is a detriment. She tests them making her own test that she derives from the DLP for the Week and all they're doing is memorizing it. I see teachers do this at my school as well. We need to be careful that we use DLP as one tool to guide our students but not make it the core of our instruction.
Verified buyer | 3/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)