Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
I now look at EVAN MOOR first.
I used to make my own short, daily quizzes but find Evan Moor's way more convenient and just what I am looking for as far as the time required for students to complete, the level(s) that are offered, and the curriculum/material covered.  I use these in my ESL classes.
Verified buyer | 10/16/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Love it!
I like how you address many skills in the one activity. Students have to really think about it snd gives me many teaching points.
Verified buyer | 10/10/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Fantastic product!
Love this product! Students read sentences aloud and listen for mistakes! They thoroughly enjoy this and have become very proficient in recognizing errors.
Verified buyer | 3/29/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Needs more rigor
I use the produce as a daily transition.  It needs more rigor/difficulty to prepare the students for common core.
Verified buyer | 6/22/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Guaranteed Improvement
I have been using Evan Moore's Daily Language Review for 8 years now in First Grade.  I have seen improvement in the skills the students gained when the curriculum was NCLB.  The students have not only been able to complete the tasks independently by the end of they year, but been able to explain why they chose thie answers.
Next year will be my first year using the Common Core version.  It has changed drastically from the NCLB version in format and content, but I foresee similar improvement in my students as they progress through the 36 week curriculum.  I have loved it so much that I have purchased the Math version for centers next year.
Verified buyer | 5/21/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Do one the best language teaching tools I have ever purchase
It gives my students practice using/applying skills taught in class and then we check their answers together so they get immediate feedback.  It also short enough to do everyday without stressing the children.
Verified buyer | 4/20/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality Product
I was over joyed when this arrived in my classroom. The kids love it.
Verified buyer | 2/18/2016 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love this series
I have used these books at past school districts, and when I got to my new one and they weren't using these books, it was the first change I pushed for. They are well written, well organized and cover a nice array of grammar and editing skills.
Verified buyer | 2/1/2016 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Great Practice
I bought this book to help my students practice their language skills. I love this book. The lesson doesn't take long. and my students are improving.
Verified buyer | 11/5/2015 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Language Review Grade 4 E-book Common Core
Couldn't find the paperback, so I found the e-book online. I absolutely love it!
Verified buyer | 10/10/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Very up to date!
I bought this book as a co-teacher in a 6th grade writing class. I found that it was so new that it didn't go along with what the teacher had so, I'm not able to use it as much as first thought. I have started giving it as homework/reinforcement with several of my students and it seems to be helpful.
Verified buyer | 10/3/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great lesson starter
I purchased this for my pull out language arts class. It is wonderful for mini lessons! I especially love the interactive courseware that you can purchase with it. I recommend this for all claases.
Verified buyer | 10/3/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Used these for years...
We have used this book for years, but it was the SECOND GRADE book. Since one of our teachers has a combo 2/3 class, she knew she would want it for ALL her students. The activities are right on target with standards. One caveat: You need to give the students enough time to complete the assignment, otherwise they will be getting answers without trying to complete it themselves.
Verified buyer | 9/26/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Terrific daily dose of language arts!
My class is using this as a daily review of basic language arts and grammar skills. Students like learning any seeing their scores weekly.
Verified buyer | 9/20/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great!
I've always relied on Evan-Moor products - I find this one to live up to the standards! Thanks...
Verified buyer | 9/14/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Keeps things Fresh!
I bought this book to start school. I put it on student desks so they have morning work and something to do when they come in each morning. It was a great way to see what they knew the first couple days of school. It is quick, easy, we go over it together, so there is no pressure if they don't know how to do it. I walk around, check to see if they made their corrections, star their papers and have them put it in the mailbox to go home. It doesn't add more grading but keeps old things fresh so they do not forget them and is a quick check for me to see where the class is at with a variety of concepts all at once. I LOVE this book. Great for any teacher and any style of teaching.
Verified buyer | 9/1/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
The old e document was better
I felt the old version was much more user friendly! I find myself thinking I want the old version & book back. Not thrilled!
Verified buyer | 8/30/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Not rigorous enough
I used this first 2 weeks and am switching. Not rigorous enough.
Verified buyer | 8/29/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
: ( Can't print
I bought the ebook - but could not print any pages for my students because of the shadowing. This was very upsetting. I tried different print settings but it doesn't work. I wish I could have a paper copy as well.
Verified buyer | 7/22/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Wide range of topics covered.
We have been using this is Grade 3 as morning work and have been very happy with the breadth of topics it allows us to explore and have a conversation about.
Verified buyer | 4/15/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Just what is needed!
The daily practice of concepts is perfect! The students receive practice in capitalization, spelling, punctuation, synonyms and more!
Verified buyer | 3/28/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Quick and Easy
I needed this immediately and was thrilled to learn I could get the e-Book. I love the quick daily practice this activity provides.
Verified buyer | 2/10/2015 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Love it!
I'm using this book with the student workbook for my two home schooled boys. We are having a lot of fun. They complete the activity and then trade books to check the answers. It's fun to watch them process the problems a second time when they notice their answers don't match. It's amazing how many mistakes they miss when editing the sentences. But I am confident this process will train them to pay closer attention and make fewer mistakes in their writing.
Verified buyer | 12/24/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Advanced But Good
The first week is simple, but then it gets right into grammar, punctuation, contractions, sentence structure, etc. on a more advanced level. I use it when I tutor, and the students are learning most of this information for the first time when I teach it to second graders. I have the first grade book, too, and it is advanced but excellent. I highly recommend Daily Language Review. The students need to know this information.
Verified buyer | 12/19/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Review!
I have been using this as a daily morning work type assignment with my reading class. They come in quickly and settle in to begin. I give them 5 min. and then we correct it together. I have seen growth as we revisit concepts over the past 14 weeks this has been a great supplemental review of the concepts we are covering in our grammar curriculum.
Verified buyer | 12/12/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/2)
Be Wise in Bundle
I purchased this about a month ago, bundle of 5 Language Books, grade 2.
I thought I was purchasing 5 different books within the same category that would be an advancement per book. Wrong...they were 5 of the same book. The book is exactly what we needed but not 5!
Verified buyer | 12/9/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Best investment ever!
I purchased this for my 7th grade Language Arts ESEP kids because they are functioning on such a low level. Since I purchased the e-book, I project the daily review on the board as their Bellringer/Warm-up and it gives them a great review on the many skills that they should have learned already. If it is something they had trouble with, then we do a quick mini-lesson. They absolutely love doing it on the board and it saves me time and paper since I don't need to photocopy it.
Verified buyer | 12/7/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Wednesday
Correct these sentences. The socer game was so incredible tha't I got to join ther team. Help my cat out the tree and give her an punishment!!
Verified buyer | 11/2/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
I purchased the 5th Grade Daily Language book about a...
I purchased the 5th Grade Daily Language book about a month ago. I am very happy with it. It's a great daily review of 5th grade language. I have noticed that students are making fewer simple errors. Even if I only do it every other day, it's definitely worth it! I also like the Daily Math.
Verified buyer | 10/31/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy to use
I bought this book to use in a Reading and Writing Proficiency class for HS students with IEPs. Good content. I wish that the Mon-Friday fit on 1 sided copy or at least 2 pages 2 sided. The 3 page thing is a pain.
Verified buyer | 10/19/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Great daily review!
I bought this product about a month ago. I had used the black line master copies for years because it provides a solid daily review of language skills for my students. I was very happy to have the enhanced e-book to use on my new SmartBoard.
Verified buyer | 10/18/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Awesome Bell Ringer!
I purchased the Daily Language e-book in August. It is a great warm-up or bell ringer. It allows students to review skills and keep them sharp.
Verified buyer | 10/7/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Information at my fingertips now!
I am a tutor of elementary age students, and have always used and loved the, "Daily Language Review" books! Not having them at home was a disadvantage to my program. I went to Evan-Moor's website and found I could order them as an Ebook! I ordered what I needed with ease, and in seconds it was downloaded onto my computer for my use forever!! :) I will definitely look into other books this way from Evan-Moor.
Verified buyer | 10/1/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Daily Language Review
What an easy, quick assessment to use. My students are getting very good at checking their work and I'm seeing the transfer into their writing.
Thanks!
Verified buyer | 9/12/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Features
This book is a great tool to quickly teach and assess the skills that aren't written in my curriculum, but that are necessary for my students to become better writers.
Verified buyer | 9/10/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Dail Language Review
I bought the ebook over a month ago. I very glad I did I am able to use this on the smart board and the students enjoy it.
Verified buyer | 9/7/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Awesome for grammar.
I use this book for my bell ringers and it works wonderfully. It cover all types of grammar skills and is easy to incorporate into your daily plans.
Verified buyer | 9/6/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Daily language review for 1st grade
It introduces capitalization, punctuation, and other grammar in a stress free way by having short sections each day
Verified buyer | 9/4/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great structure and features
Was looking for a DOL book that categorized types of errors so that students could use past sentences as a reference, and this is the only one I found! Really like the book, though some of it is actually too advanced for my 8th grade students. Nothing impossible to teach, but we haven't been able to dive in without additional scaffolding, and sometimes longer lessons. But that's a good problem to have, I suppose! Getting the eBook was a great idea, too, because it allows me to print resources for myself and the students without having to copy a physical book over and over again.
Verified buyer | 9/1/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Daily Oral Language Review
I've used this resource in my classroom and find it very helpful to review language skills on a daily basis.
Verified buyer | 8/8/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Daily Language Review Rocks!
Our students earned 100% on their CRCT scores thanks in part to this awesome books.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great reinforcement for language arts skills
I am happy with my purchase; it reviews language arts skills daily for one year, addresses all main rules of syntax and grammar, and monitors the students' progress.
Verified buyer | 6/17/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Easy, practical, effective
Being in e-book form makes it so easy to create copies for the students. The product itself is invaluable because of its ease and the routine it establishes within the classroom.
Verified buyer | 6/9/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Very effective
I've used these books 2 years for homeschooling now, and the comprehensive review is great. Efficient--done in 5 to 10 minutes, and they've helped my kids master basic grammar. Honestly, I think this might be more effective than their regular grammar text, because of the repetition of concepts.
Verified buyer | 5/31/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great!
Nicely organized, easy to use format, perfect for ongoing review of many
different skills.
Verified buyer | 4/26/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
This product is an excellent resource.
I love the Daily Language Review Series. It is easy for my child to understand and it gives him the necessary review he needs. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a supplement to their Language Arts program.
Verified buyer | 9/29/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Awesome beginning
I use this product as a beginning to my morning. The students work individually on it, then we discuss them as a group. I love this product.
Verified buyer | 9/21/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Daily Language Review, Grade 2
I use Daily Language Review, grade 2 and grade 1, with small groups. Additionally, the Review workbooks may be used with a whole class. Based on my observations, the students and I have productive discussions about language use, especially the "Correct the sentences" section. I find that the explicit instructions which are garnered from our discussions are "light bulb" moments for the students.
Verified buyer | 9/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Daily Warm-Up
I use these every day for my bellwork, and they work quite well. They help to review past concepts and introduce some new ones. Some students get really excited to correct the sentences. Some of the grammar terms are not known to my students (linking verb, participle) yet, and so I have to cross those off for now. It would be really neat if these were re-done in topic order - so one week would focus on just one or two grammar concepts.
Verified buyer | 9/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great as part of my morning work routine
I love the Daily Language Review and have used it for years as part of my student's morning work. It is a great way to boost language skills in a short amount of ime. The ebook version makes it even better to use with less paper waste. I would like to see an assessment piece added to it to help make it a complete package.
Verified buyer | 9/13/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
(I) Plan to use it every year.
It previews and reviews language concepts, quickly! If students don't get it at first, the repeated practice allows them to get on board a bit more slowly. If they don't, then it stands out, indicating closer analysis of student needs.
Verified buyer | 9/10/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
No Hassle Readers' Theatre
This is great as a class project to help students Use English and develop good expression. Also very useful as a filler for classes when your attention is required else where as most of the work is done for you.
Verified buyer | 9/9/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great daily bellringer activity!
What a great way to cover a large variety of grammar skills! Highly recommend adding this item to your daily seat work.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
LOVE this product!
I have this product at many different grade levels (when I switch grades, I have to buy it!) Some schools use another product that I am not a fan of so I use this instead. It has never failed me.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Good, quick daily review
This is perfect for a short, 5- or 10-minute review of skills that students have already learned, such as for morning work or a quick assessment. I really like that it uses a lot of common mistakes for students to correct. However, if you are looking for a main supplement to a grammar/punctuation lesson, I think this book would be less helpful. The skills on each page are mixed and it is designed to be a quick reinforcement or a refresher, not as primary skill practice.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Great Language Arts Resource
This is a great resource to teach, practice, and review language arts concepts that need to be mastered by the end of the year. My students really enjoy writing the sentences to edit on the board to see if they are correct. We also discuss parts of speech in the sentences to expand on the lessons.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great starter activity for the day.
This is a well organized, easy to follow daily primer for grade 7 language arts. The lessons provide routine examples and practice of numerous LA conventions that serve to sharper the learners writing skills. My only concern is that it is sometimes quite challenging for students who are not at grade level.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
DOL
Very easy to use and explain to the students.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
I was very happy with this book.
This book helps as a supplement to what he is learning in school. It gives him more practice and more depth from what he is learning in the classroom.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Language Book
I wish the book came with an answer book or answers in the back. It's fine to do the work, but how do you know if they got it right?
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
A Great Resource!
I use this product as a supplement in the special education classes. It is a great tool to use as a warm up for the day.
Verified buyer | 9/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
A Quick that Sticks
The DOL or DLR has been around forever---which means it has stood the test of time. I have always found these quick, daily grammar bursts tighten the kids' grammar skills in a way that easily supports other language arts lessons.
Verified buyer | 8/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Love the e-book format!
I like the e-book format. I use it through my projector as a daily review activity. Less paper means more technology!! :-)
Verified buyer | 8/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great for building skills
Our entire fourth grade uses these workbooks for daily review and skill building. We assign as morning work when our students arrive since each day's exercise only takes 5-10 minutes. We quiz students periodically on skills covered and have noticed an improvement in their grammar skills.
Verified buyer | 8/21/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product!
eBooks are great! Easy to use and print what you only need.
Verified buyer | 8/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Product!
Great product that is easy to use and engaging!
Verified buyer | 8/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful Resource
Very easy to use and very effective.
Verified buyer | 8/3/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect bell ringers
Used everyday and helped all srudents
Verified buyer | 8/3/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great Product!
Students in my district did not get any grammar/language curriculum which was limiting writing. This was hurting their formal by not being able to construct complete sentences. By reviewing the basics, proof reading, going over literary terms, etc. I saw an improvement in student writing! This was time effective and students loved to "lead" the warm-up each day!
Verified buyer | 8/3/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quick and Easy
Easy and Effecive
Verified buyer | 8/3/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Just what I needed for my class.
I use this as part of my students' morning routine.
Verified buyer | 8/3/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Well Worth the Cost
I use this workbook (Grades 1,2,3) to teach a back-to-school Language Review class at our church as well as with individual students at my home. It's a wonderful product, and I highly recommend it!
Verified buyer | 7/31/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Resource
I really like this resource. The only thing I would have liked is some sort of weekly, bi-weekly or monthly quiz option.
Verified buyer | 7/29/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A great way to start your day!
I use Daily languages Review everyday. The students get right to work and then we correct the page together. I have used this product in the 3rd grade for the last 8 years. I'm moving to 6th grade this year, so I just brought the 6th grade Daily Language Review.
Verified buyer | 7/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A great bell ringer!
Students enter the room an begin their DOL as a daily routine. Whole group we discuss our answers based on student response. This opens dialogue for what makes their choices correct and/or incorrect. You have the option to follow the weekly schedule or correlate to a specific language arts area.
Verified buyer | 7/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for Language review
This was a great tool that I used for my student's morning work. It was a great review and really helped them on their standardized test.
Verified buyer | 7/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Excellent workbook, great company!
This company has the most interesting and powerful learning tools for children. This workbook is no exception. It is easy to use to teach the skills that are basic and so vital to a student's learning experience. I would highly recommend this book and any learning tool offered by this wonderful company.
Verified buyer | 7/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love It!
I use this everyday in my classroom. I have students partner up to discuss each item and then draw names and have one student come up to the smart board (I have the e-book version)to write in the editor's marks and/or answers. We discuss each item as we go. My students copy the answers on their own copy and at the end of the week turn them in and quiz over similar items. My students really enjoy this practice and like that it includes multiple skills for each day.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great way to have daily review.
I actually bought this as a book several years back and when it came out as an ebook I jumped at the chance to purchase it again. Having access to it on the computer has been a time saver. This book does a wonderful job reviewing concepts that the students need in a quick and easy format.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/2)
perfect!
This book is excellent I let my son do it daily as a practice for grammar n vocab. He love it
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic resource for reviewing grammar
I use this product for daily bellwork. I love that it reviews a variety of grammar standards every day.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
I would buy more of these products
All of the above checked off are the ways I use it
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great daily practice book
I used this book when I taught a 4th and 5th grade reading intervention class. It was our daily warm-up.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Good product with many uses
I use the product as part of a weekly homework packet to review skills for a low level ninth grade ELA class. I liked that I could cut and paste sections into my packet as needed.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Perfect product!
I am a home school parent and we purchased the Evan-moor Daily Language Review for my son. This is the best product. It gives them just enough practice without tiring them out. I like the fact that it periodically reviews each lesson without being boring. My son absolutely loves doing daily language. He can do it independently which has helped build his confidence. He says his favorite subject is Daily Language now. We used this as supplement and it has helped his understanding of grammar.
Verified buyer | 7/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Addition to My Curriculum
I used the Daily Language Review as a weekly homework assignment with my students. It was amazing to see how much they improved from the beginning of the year to the end. I'm definitely going to incorporate it again this year. Thank you for a great product!
Verified buyer | 7/26/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Everyday review of core standards
I use the Daily Language Review at the start of each school day. I like all of the practice it gives my students in the core standards of grammar and spelling. It is an effective teaching and learning tool for the price.
Verified buyer | 7/14/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Purchase this product every year.
We use the student book for daily practice. My child's understanding of grammar rules has greatly increased. The assignments are not "exciting", but doing 4-5 questions each day never seems too overwhelming. I have not needed to order the teacher's edition because the student book is configured in a very easy format to use and understand. This product teaches and reviews everything we hoped it would.
Verified buyer | 7/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect review tool
I used this resource on a daily basis for students who needed review or initial instruction of core content that they were missing.
Verified buyer | 7/10/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent product!
I use this book as a daily "starter" for my SPE students. They struggle with reading/language arts, and using the Daily Language Review helps them to focus for the work at hand as well as continually reviewing language concepts.
Verified buyer | 7/10/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I would buy this product again.
Great for summer practice and extra review, practice before required tests during the school year.
Verified buyer | 7/10/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Exemplary resource
This is a great resource for quick ELA review, teaching and so much more. This ebook makes it easy to project into the smart board and discuss as a class. It is easy to upload and print since you don't have to scan each page. My student's knowledge soared with this product.
Verified buyer | 7/9/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Thrilled with this product!
We have been using you product as a daily practice before our English/Phonics lessons. I had used your workbook for a year behind where the kids were currently to make sure they were retaining their facts. Your workbooks are wonderful! I really saw how my kids were able to utilize their knowledge of punctuation and grammar through your daily practice workbooks. I don't think my kids would be as good at English if I hadn't utilized your program. My kids now laugh at the mistakes they find in the sentences and feel more confident in their own English proficiency. We are going to try your math skills workbook this year. Keep up the good work!
Verified buyer | 7/9/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome learning tool
Supplements my child's virtual school curriculum. It's a quick, easy way to give my child additional practice.
Verified buyer | 7/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Good Value
Useful for test prep, especially grade 4
Verified buyer | 7/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent start to the day!
Excellent review and saves paper by using on a SmartBoard!
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
"I love this book"
I love that I can print the daily review pages when ever I want them. I don't have to go to the copy machine or wait for copies to be made.
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Resource for ELA
I use this product every day. I recommend buying the ebook. It works wonderfully on the interactive board.
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
DLR E Book Works Great with Smart-Board
Use this product daily to assess and review.
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Great Practice Book
I love the ebook Daily Language Review book. I use it as a morning review for my students. My students often have a difficult time with correcting sentences and writing good grammatically correct sentences. This book allows students to practice these skills, while building many other language skills (spelling, parts of speech, definitions). This is a great resource book to help students practice material.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Perfect book for kids
I tried to find good language training book for my kid. This looks perfect for him. Thanks.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Comprehensive product
I like the way this program scaffolds learning. It teaches new topics, reviews previously taught topics, and encourages learning through repetition. It is short, sweet, and easy to use.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Resource
I use this mostly in small groups to teach and review writing skills. I love that the students can track their progress and see improvement. I can also use the date for progress on their IEP goal sometimes.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Helpful resource
I used this product as a regular daily activity after students completed their daily spelling work. The consistent repetition was wonderful at reinforcing concepts they had already learned. Coincidentally, many of the topics covered over the course of the year fit nicely with the timing of those same topics in our curriculum (ex. use of contractions,etc.). I had noticed an overall improvement with my students confidence and understanding with the topics which were repeatedly covered. I would recommend this resource as a wonderful supplement to their English language curriculum.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Morning Work: Daily Language Review
Possibly have students use proofreading marks instead of rewriting sentences
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A good variety of skills!
I retype into notebook software for use on a Smartboard. It seems a lot more motivating for students that way.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Loved the Daily Language Review!!
Every morning while I was taking roll the students would do their Daily Language Review. Loved it. I didn't have to come up with a review. I did create a test as a review on Friday
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
All Around Great
We use this as a Do Now in the classroom, right at the beginning of the day and it is very helpful in getting the students settled. It is a great review of grammar skills and helps with writing and language. It is great as independent work and works well with the evan-moor grammar book that we also use.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great book: Daily Language Review Gr. 2
I used the second grade one with my lower ability kids in 4th grade.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it - used it daily!!!!
I liked that I was able to use my technology with this product. I used it every day. It was on the board when students entered and they knew to come in and begin on it everyday.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Resource!
Excellent resource! With different questions each day and only having 5 it's short and sweet and still to the point. Great for short attention span and still lets you know what is mastered and what needs work. love it and will continue using in the future :)
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Resource
Daily Language Review is used daily in our classroom. I love having it on ebook to use with my interactive board! The kids enjoy it, too!
Verified buyer | 6/23/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful!
We order this product every year!
Verified buyer | 6/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great Daily Reinforcement
It's become part of the student's morning routine.
Verified buyer | 6/15/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love it book, and will use it daily!
I like this book because it is easy to use as daily practice, it builds skills.
Verified buyer | 6/15/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
*Have this in multiple grade levels*
I use this with my students as daily work. It is completed independently and reviewed in small groups.
Verified buyer | 6/14/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great daily review of skills!
I use this daily for language review during morning work. Very engaging for my students! I then call on them to supply answers, and share why they picked a given choice.
Verified buyer | 6/13/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great morning starter
This book is a good daily review of grammar and usage. I use it as a warm-activity each day while the kids are getting organized and settled in.
Verified buyer | 6/13/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Effective
My students became bored with the monotony of the book about half way through the year. It may be better to break it up and not do it every day.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Really advanced my test scores
I started every class period with this. It was on the Smartboard when they entered the classroom. They corrected the sentences in their notebook. When completed, the students would take turns coming to the Smartboard to correct them there. If any of their answers were incorrect, we took time to discuss why. Then the students would correct those mistakes, and we would be ready for core instruction. It took about 15 minutes to do this each day. As a result, their end of the year assessment scores were awesome. I credit their success to the usage of this Daily Language Review.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent supplement to the curriculum
I use this as a supplement to our standard curriculum. It addresses the standards and reinforces the skills and concepts. Excellent resource for practice. I would recommend this product to other teachers.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Covers many skills
Student friendly
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Morning Work
I use it for morning work.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great daily practice
I like how it changes daily, but I it doesn't spiral consistently so I am reteaching a little bit.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Daily Practice!
I use this as a daily warm up for my 4th graders. It is a quick and easy way to cover tons of skills they need to remember. I wish it had an assessment that could be given at the end of each week to check for understanding.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Used Daily---bellwork.
Great tool for introduction and review for material.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Choice!
Our students use this as a daily review item. Great way to practice these skills.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Great daily skill practice book!
My students use Daily Language Review as morning work. This provides them daily practice in the areas of grammar, sentence structure, and using resources. The skills are addressed throughout the year, so the students benefit from repeated practice. My students also enjoy working in pairs or table groups to check their work before teacher checking. Great resource.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great daily warm up
daily warm up each morning. Covers many skills quickly.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Daily Warmup
I teach Special Ed and this product helps reenforce basic language skills on a quick, consistent basis.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Daily Review, Grade 8
I used this product in Resource Class as a supplement to other common core materials.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Practice Makes Perfect!
Daily Language can be presented to students as independent work, or as directed teaching. It can be used to check comprehension of lessons presented, as well as practicing sprial review of past objectives.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
It's an excellent book
My son enjoys doing this book!
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love this book
The kids come in every morning and go right to work. They can start this without me.
Verified buyer | 5/27/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love this book!
Love the book, is simple and has large print. Reviews grammar for my sixth graders!!!! Activities take about 3-8 minutes per day.
Verified buyer | 5/26/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Language Review
things that are great about it are if you your student or children are in grades 3-5 getting ready to take the fcat in florida this is good practice for the children and i will recommend this to my teachers at school and friends parents
Verified buyer | 5/24/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ebook and Technology in The Classroom
This product was used daily with a 4/5 class that had a broad range of students, some with technology support. It allowed all students to work on the same item at their own pace/level.
Verified buyer | 5/21/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great way to cover lots of material!
This is a wonderful way to go over small amounts of material daily. By the endof the year, you've hit upon all of the essentials.
Verified buyer | 5/20/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Limited gains for girl with dyslexia
I used the product with a girl with dyslexia. It was as good/bad as any other product I have used with her. She showed no retention from lesson to lesson. For a regular student, the daily review of grammar might have been fine, but for this particular student, it was not helpful.
Verified buyer | 5/20/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My child enjoys his Language lessons!
We homeschool and use Evan Moor curriculum. We just started using ebooks this year with my son. I didn't think he would be able to read and fill in all of his lesson in the First Grade Daily Language Review book but he had it down by day two. He knows where to click on the computer to use the typewriter feature. He can easily read and fill in the pages the work is challenging but not frusterating. I have him do the fix the sentence longhand as a penmanship practice at the end of each lesson so it's the best of both worlds language, computer and penmanship practice. Another fantastic Evan Moor product!
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Great for quick review and mini lessons
Use it every morning as a warm up...build mini-lessons based on the content of the daily language activities.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great product
Used this weekly to prepare my child for the West Test.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fosters greater independence
We use this product with students for daily practice and independent reflection/goal setting. It is straight forward and we can use it with assistive technology.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Practice & Review
I use this as a 5 minute warm-up before writing workshop. I've found that it is a great reveiw and practice of grammar skills and conventions. Students have to apply what they know and also learn new skills. I like the fact that the skills repeat throughout the weeks so that students get continual practice and review.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great daily practice
I teach ESL and regular students. This is something I would use right away with my refular students, but would ease my ESL students into. I break the sentences down into individual mistakes, letting them know how many errors are in each one. By doing that, they are better able to figure the mistakes instead if just telling them to find them. It's a quick and easy way to introduce grammar and lead into the grammar lesson of the day.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Wonderful product
We have used Daily Language Review in grades 1-6 for many years. It provides a wonderful review of language skills for the students
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Simple, quick and effective
I bought as a supplement per his teacher's recommendation. It takes about 5-10 minutes a day - so child cannot complain about too much work. Those 5-10 minutes were extremely effective and reinforced work at school. Also helped him prepare for weekly review test.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Totally Awesome Teaching Tool!
We use this everyday to review English rules.
Verified buyer | 5/4/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Daily Language Review, Grade 2
I use the pages for daily, independent morning work. I appreciate the clearly labeled pages, the pattern of two proofreading sentences with their increasing difficulty and the variety of topics covered. Occasionally, there are terms we don't use or haven't introduced yet. For example, we don't use predicate and contractions aren't introduced until the second marking period. These don't make a big impact, however. In the beginning of the year, I give clues as to how many mistakes are in the sentences. That seems to help most of my students get used to proofreading.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A necessary part of daily work!
I use Daily Language Review everyday. The students get excited to complete the pages. I started using Daily Language Review when I noticed our language test scores dropping. My class was the only class to increase scores at the end of the year. I will not teach a class without this material. It is well thought out and a necessary tool in the classroom.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fantastic Product!!!
We use this product every day. It has been a great tool to use when students come in from recess. They know what they need to do and it only takes about 10 minutes each day. I like how it covers a variety of material.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great!
I use this for my homework, it's a great review!
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Language Review
I use the product every day for my language class. It is a great way to make sure you are covering all skills.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great tool for review of grammar!
Enjoyed the flexibility of printing the lessons that you choose to print depending on what is needed to review.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Language Review
My plan was to do a Daily Language Review session every day with my students. Unfortunately, I don't have enough time with my grade 3,4,5 class daily as I only work afternoons with them, so I have had to suffice with once or twice a week. I have found this online book to be very helpful. I project the lesson onto the whiteboard and the students write in their notebooks I am finding more and more these days that students have difficulty with writing skills, language use and spelling. This product offers a simple way for children to practice good language skills.It also allows me easy assessment of their knowledge.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Use It Every Day!
I use this as a daily warm up when students enter the class. Then we go over it. I allow students to correct their mistakes and we talk about why the answer is what it is. I then give a quiz on Fridays over the DLR. I make the quiz by cuting and pasting five or six questions that we did On Monday-Thursday. Love this book. It is fantastic for spiraling skills and quick mini-lessons on grammar rules. I have the enhanced .PDF file and use it on the Smartboard. It works great. NO Problems!!!!!!
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for our Daily Bellringer
I use this as our daily bellringer. It's a quick way to review content with all of my students. I have my students for several years so one year we start our day with Daily Language review and the next year with Daily Math. I love all Evan Moor products. They are leveled well for my students and age appropriate. My middle school students may be operating at an elementary level, but they don't have to look at puppies, kittens and clowns.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Best teaching tool I have!
I have been using this for years. Fabulous! The only complaint I have is that they change the books just a bit every year so I have to buy a new teacher's manual every year. It's worth it however!!
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Great Start
We start our day with the DLR as the students are coming into the room. They know what to do and come in quickly and quietly. It's a great tool for me.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good supplement for reinforcement
Good, short, simple grammar supplement. 1st grader was able to use independently. I feel the repetition has helped her grammar skills, w/o adding much time to her work day or becoming tedious. Ordering 2nd grade workbook for next year.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great for daily review!
We use this as daily review for m y first grader.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Great!
Nice daily review
Verified buyer | 3/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
DLP 4th GRade
TEachers are using this as a way to keep children quiet while they go work on something else. This is not okay if you are not making sure you have taught the subject matter beforehand. I am a teacher and actually teach the topics found in DLP. My son's teacher does not. This is a detriment. She tests them making her own test that she derives from the DLP for the Week and all they're doing is memorizing it. I see teachers do this at my school as well. We need to be careful that we use DLP as one tool to guide our students but not make it the core of our instruction.
Verified buyer | 3/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
EXCELLENT!!
Excellent service. LOVE the product!!
Verified buyer | 9/15/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Language review skills
I love the e-book version of the Daily Language Review. I use it as a starter bell ringer work each morning. Sometimes we will just do the two proofreading samples if time is limited. The versitity is great since it is projected onto my SmartBoard! I will be using this for many years to come!
Verified buyer | 9/14/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent resource
I have used this product for warm up, test prep, review, and checking for understanding. Quick and effective and can be student lead. Students can monitor their progress. I prefer the ebook version, easier to make copies. I have used with document reader and also copies. Students like this because it is short yet comprehensive. I use this together with the Daily Reading Comprehenion (ebook)as my dajily warm up; student's test scores improved significantly.
Verified buyer | 5/29/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Practice
I started teaching first grade mid year and was not sure what they had received as instruction. We do a week in school from around the 22nd week and I am sending the beginning weeks home as homework/review. thanks for a great resource.
Verified buyer | 3/15/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome activities!
I love using the DLR on my SMARTBOARD!
Verified buyer | 12/13/2011 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Oral Review Grade 2 - GREAT!!!
This is a great book to review CONVENTIONS for 6 +1 Traits writing. I teach a class of Title 1 and lower ability students and they LOVE it!!! They are more aware of the conventions and grammar in their writing as well!
Verified buyer | 12/12/2011 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Just a Little More...
I just wish that at the beginning of each week there would be a list of all of the things to cover before assigning the Daily Language Review. Every once in a while I am caught off guard and there is a question about a topic that I haven't quite covered yet. Just a quick reference sheet for teacher's for the week for make this book my favorite!
Verified buyer | 11/17/2011 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Product
I use this as morning work and appreciate the way it review grammar and sentence structure.
Verified buyer | 11/13/2011 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great warm-up!
I love it!
Verified buyer | 8/30/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Learning Disability friendly
Evan-Moor has been a life saver in our homeschool. The practice books lend themselves to the needs of my autistic son. The "Daily" books (math, writing, language) have been more of a teaching tool than practice because they provide ample instructions, are easy to use and most important to us they are segmented so that each day is not an overwhelming amount of work. My son, who could not write at all using the traditional writing curriculums, is now able to break a writing assignment down into segments to complete it because he has learned how from the "Daily Practice" books!
Verified buyer | 8/27/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Learning Disability friendly
Evan-Moor has been a life saver in our homeschool. The practice books lend themselves to the needs of my autistic son. The "Daily" books (math, writing, language) have been more of a teaching tool than practice because they provide ample instructions, are easy to use and most important to us they are segmented so that each day is not an overwhelming amount of work. My son, who could not write at all using the traditional writing curriculums, is now able to break a writing assignment down into segments to complete it because he has learned how from the "Daily Practice" books!
Verified buyer | 8/27/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great practice skills
Provided great daily practice for daily language usage. I used it with special education students, it helped guide my lessons too. :)
Verified buyer | 8/24/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I would purchase this product again.
I am a special education teacher. My students look forward to the daily language practice! Yeah!
Verified buyer | 8/22/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Language Review Grade 5
Using this daily, really helped my students gain over a year's growth in Language Skills. I have used D.L.R. for over 20 years, and value it in all the grade levels I have taught.
Verified buyer | 8/22/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Test Scores Improve
Our test scores have greatly improved since we started using DLR! We implemented the program in January of 2011, tested in April and our grade level did wonderfully! We have started this school year from day 2, and are sure our scores will be even better this coming year! Thank you for such a great product!!
Verified buyer | 8/22/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
These books were purchased 2010-2011.
I use this resource everyday of the year!
Verified buyer | 8/22/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
EXCELLENT prep for testing
I use with document reader as Do Now to introduce lesson. I also use as informal assessments. Engeges students, students monitor their progress and are actively involved with their efforts to reach their goals. I recommend this product. I have both the book and the e-book. preser the e-book. I am ordering more great, effective products from Evan MOore
Verified buyer | 8/11/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Effective Tool
Great Resource for test prep for State and Quarterly Assessments from District. Students can monitor their own progress.
Verified buyer | 8/11/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)