Validation Error

Customer Service: 1-800-777-4362

M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. PST

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
* *
* *
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
This is how I'm using this product...
I am using this as a spiraling activity for homework.
I assign days 1, 2, 3 & 4 for homework, handing out on Monday.  
We grade days 1-4 together on the Promethean on Friday.  
I then hand them Day 5 on Friday that they do independently for a quick grade.  Student may use their homework pages for reference.
I give them a gold star/sticker for completion and turn in of homework, and they become members on our HOMEWORK HEROES WALL.
At end of 6 weeks we celebrate being a HOMEWORK HERO by having lunch together.
Verified buyer | 10/14/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I am getting used to it.
It's being used as a practice component.   We've only just begun to use it,but it gives good repetitive practice.
Verified buyer | 9/26/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Solid Product
I purchased these to address needs for differentiation in my classroom.  Also use as a warm up for my students as they come in.  I will be purchasing grade levels 1 - 5.  Content is solid.  Good combo of reading skills and SCIENCE.  Thank you!
Verified buyer | 9/14/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Individual Needs
I am using as a warm-up in classes.  Thinking of using it for independent folders too:  after reviewing student data, identifying needs, inserting only what is needed for that student.
Verified buyer | 9/14/2018 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I would recommend this product again and again
My second graders are loving the themes and activities in this book. They scramble each day to get to their science activity to see just how many answer they got correctly. They are excited about Science, always wanting to know more or "why" . . . that is all I can ask for.
Verified buyer | 11/4/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
I would recommend this book again and again!
My third graders are loving the themes and activities in this book. They scramble each day to get to their science activity to see just how many answer they got correctly. They are excited about Science, always wanting to know more or "why" . . . that is all I can ask for.
Verified buyer | 11/4/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I would recommend this book to ANYONE!
My second graders are loving the themes and activities in this book. They scramble each day to get to their science activity to see just how many answer they got correctly. They are excited about Science, always wanting to know more or "why" . . . that is all I can ask for.
Verified buyer | 11/4/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Love this book.
2nd grade is a big transitional grade that throws a lot of new subjects and how children are supposed to absorb, learn and test.  This student has been a big help in giving my daughter the extra practice needed.
Verified buyer | 10/22/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it
Great for homeschooling
Verified buyer | 10/10/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This Is A Must Buy for SCIENCE!!!
This a great addition to our homeschool curriculum. This book allows your child to have brief exposure to  numerous science topics without being overwhelmed.
Verified buyer | 4/2/2017 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gets Students Thinking!
I love using this product in my classroom! Each Big Idea asks an authentic question that students can relate to and understand. Not only did my students love working through this book, it got them asking their own questions! Really a wonderful resource!
Verified buyer | 7/20/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great little book
I bought this for use in homeschooling.  I like the scope of material. I like having a separate workbook for each child, apart from the teacher book.
Verified buyer | 6/21/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Curriculum Tool
We really have fun doing this book. We supplement with videos, or butterflies...lol. Quick way to learn....and repetitive enough that they remember it easily.
Verified buyer | 6/13/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent Supplement to my Science Curriculum
This book covers all of the standards I teach in second grade in Florida. It is a perfect supplement to my current curriculum. I love how it gives explicit instructions for the teacher and the students. It is all set up for one day at a time. The information is accurate and helpful for the students and the activities are interesting. I would recommend this book to all second grade teachers.
Verified buyer | 5/26/2016 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Daily Science 2nd
Is the second year I use your book and I like it a lot. It's simple and right to the point and the kids love the themes!
Verified buyer | 8/30/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Science 5th grade
I am so excited to use this to enrich my science curriculum. The Units are well thought out and the hands on activities are fun
Verified buyer | 8/16/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/3)
Great supplement!
With so much emphasis on reading, writing, and math, we don't have a lot of time left in the day for science. My students and I really love this book because they can relate to some of the lessons and connect them with our life here in rural Alaska. I do a lot of guided non-fiction reading lessons with this also, and we have some very interesting discussions with a lot of the material.
Verified buyer | 6/23/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Enjoyable and thorough
We really enjoy doing Evan Moor daily science with the kids.
The year 3 book really steps up with detail and I have enjoyed working through the topics with my daughter
Verified buyer | 5/22/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Awesome!!
Awesome activities!! I can't wait to use it for Bell work.
Verified buyer | 4/9/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
LOVE These books!
I love these! What an easy way to make sure my kids get science!
Verified buyer | 3/22/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily science 3rd grade
Just like reading a book. Not interactive for students and parents to track progress to material covered.
Verified buyer | 3/17/2015 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Easy yet Educational
My child enjoys science from reading books to experiments. This daily science book is a good companion to the comprehensive science books.
Verified buyer | 1/31/2015 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great Homeschooling Tool.
As a homeschooling parent I found this to be a wonderful addition to my son's curriculum. It offers him a basic introduction into various topics, all of which he found interesting. As I review the lesson plans for the week I'll sometimes incorporate a video from YouTube or another free source that corresponds to the topic of the week. I've purchased other 'Daily' products from Evan-Moor and so far so good. I purchased them even when my son was in public school as a supplement. Great addition for kids who are either homeschooled or in public school.
Verified buyer | 12/30/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great for us!
This Worktext will work wonderfully for our homeschool. It allows us to have a little taste of science each day, with an overarching theme for the week. I can check out books from the library to support it, and can choose to supplement with hands-on activities (or not, if we have other things going on). The material is clear and engaging, and my son is able to work with it, independently. I'm very excited to find this for our family!
Verified buyer | 12/30/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
great subjects!
This is my 4th book; I have been using the series since my son started K; however I am using the 4th grade for my son who is just in the 3rd grade but it is because we started the first one when he was in kindergarden; it is the book that he likes the best for science. I learnt few thinks myself from the book.
Verified buyer | 12/15/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
simple and effective
My children really enjoy the daily science series and often ask to do extra pages. The topics are interesting and set out clearly and nicely. They have inspired our kids to read up more on topics.
Verified buyer | 9/13/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Good Daily Review!
My students are enjoying their daily science reviews.
Verified buyer | 8/31/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Science
I used this book at the end of the school year to supplement a unit on weather that we were doing. It worked very well with our current program and I was pleased with the layout and contents of the materials. Thanks.
Verified buyer | 6/3/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
I LOVE this. More importantly so do my students. The...
I LOVE this. More importantly so do my students. The short lessons capture their attention and promote such awesome discussion. Thank you
Verified buyer | 5/21/2014 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/3)
Its Fun and Engaging
Students love the Leading Questions and then they are engaged in finding answers
Verified buyer | 1/6/2014 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Daily Science, Grade 1- AMAZING!!!!
I use the product as a quick and easy warm up to get kids ready for science!
Verified buyer | 9/29/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great for our needs
My son is a struggling learner. I like the straight-forward approach to science. The lessons are short yet engaging.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Easy to use!
I have used Evan Moor products for a long time. I appreciate the rigor and spiral review. The daily practice books are perfect for kids that are absent.
Verified buyer | 9/8/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Reinforces grade level science standards
This book provides a quick introduction and daily review of the 1st grade science standards and core vocabulary. It is a good supplemental resource to use with the science curriculum. Students were able to complete the activities independently. The teacher's guide provides additional information for promoting deeper understanding.
Verified buyer | 8/4/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
My 5 week experience
We are using it for our grade 1 students in India. The weekly question triggers students curiosity to ask more questions. Eg: We started with weekly question "Do plants have mouths?" and students ended answering "why leaves are green?" More facts or theory can be added in Teachers Manual.
Verified buyer | 7/29/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great Book
Teachers go over with the kids and then they do hands on activities
Verified buyer | 7/29/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
love it!!!
We use this product everyday in our home programing. It was so easy to teach and for her to understand.
Verified buyer | 7/28/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Love the Daily Format
The daily format is great!
Verified buyer | 7/20/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
We plan to use this all the way through!
I'm so glad we found these workbooks. They are a nice addition to our day!
Verified buyer | 7/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great for helping teach STEM
This book worked great in supplementing STEM curriculum in my classroom.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Great buy!
This product covered many of the topics my curriculum hit upon. It was a great resource to have to supplement the science textbook materials.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Interesting questions are answered
I pick and choose questions which apply to our current focus. The class loves the questions, but I find it is answered on one or two of the days. It is nice to have the extra information, but the relevance or irrelevance can be a bit confusing at times. It isn't a product one can rush through, but if you take some time with it, the benefits are great.
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/3)
Daily Science
The students I teach are many years below grade level, but I like them to have similar content to the middle school topics, so the Daily Science pages are perfect for finding brief and simple materials. Love Evan Moor products!
Verified buyer | 7/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Great for Homework!
This product is a great resource for homework. I give science homework every Monday, go over the lesson, and the students return it the following Monday. It teaches science content as well as time management.
Verified buyer | 6/15/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Helpful reinforcement
Quick reviews of core knowledge
Verified buyer | 6/14/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Love this!
Very uesful with simple language and visuals that my special needs students can understand.
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
to the point
Great for daily science supplement
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
Great Hands On
Great Product for hands on experiments!
Verified buyer | 6/12/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good series.
Nice series to add extra content to the curriculum.
Verified buyer | 6/7/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Daily Science
As a special education teacher, this book lets me teach the grade level concepts but in a simplistic form that works for my students.
Verified buyer | 5/20/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Everything I needed for Science!
Easy to use and I love the assessments every month! My students looked forward to our daily lesson.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Covers So Many Standards
Enjoyed using the book so much this year. It was an excellent resource and added so much to my lessons.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
I would buy this product again
This book is a great resource for developing deep instruction aligned with science standards for 5th grade.
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/3)
My 7 yo son LOVED this book!!!
We used this once a week. He didn't like doing just one a day, so we did the entire week in one sitting. The reviews after every 5 weeks were great. I was so surprised at the retention! We have purchased Evan-Moor for all our subjects for next year!!!!
Verified buyer | 5/19/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Quick and easy review book!
Really liked it!
Verified buyer | 5/6/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I would buy this product again
I use this product as a quick transition into science.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
We love daily science!
We use daily science, well daily! I look up in advance what we will cover and supplement with library books. My son loves it too, he saves it for last because it's the best. I only gave it 4 stars because I would like to see more experiments mixed in.
Verified buyer | 5/1/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Simple and fun...
I used this book to make independent practices and task cards for early finishers. My students are able to easily understand what's being asked, and it's a great strategy to look for understanding of a topic.
Verified buyer | 3/11/2013 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quick & interesting science!
Overall, I like the variety of science concepts that are taught and the reading and vocabulary is appropriate for the grade level. The one thing that I would change is that the teacher's manual only has the answers in the back of the book and they are too small to read easily. It would have been much user friendly if the answers had been put on each page of the teacher's book. Also, the teacher's pages are numbered differently than the student pages...I find myself always asking, "What page are we on?"
Verified buyer | 9/15/2012 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Great Science Materials!
I have been using this product for about three months now and I have found it to be beneficial for my science curriculum. Most of all, the lessons are very intertesting for my students.
Verified buyer | 2/27/2012 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/3)
User Friendly
I have a combination class this year and I use this book in small groups run by parents. The teacher's guide is so easy to use it's not necessary to be a teacher to understand it. I also love that it calls for easy to find items to demonstrate concepts.
Verified buyer | 12/11/2011 4:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Fantastic Books!
I am so very SATISFIED, EXCITED and GRATEFUL for your products! I am a middle school special education teacher who teaches both Science & Social Studies to various levels of 7th & 8th grade special needs students. I discovered your books in a bookstore last year (2010) and immediately saw how I could use them to supplement my curriculum in BOTH subjects. Not only do your books allow me to add more interesting & engaging activities to the curriculums that I teach, but they are at a level that is both appropriately challenging AND accessible for my students. Each unit of material is easy to connect to other units, but is also able to stand by itself if needed. Each activity from the books not only make great displays of student work, but they bring kinesthetic/interactive learning alive for my students, making them feel capable & intelligent when traditional readings can be challenging & overwhelming. On a personal level, your products have helped & inspired ME on multiple levels. When I discovered your books last year it was the first time I was going to teach both subjects; your books gave me creative ideas & helped save me some valuable time in prepping for my classes. Also, I have had many compliments by students, parents, other teachers & administrators about the activities that I have used from your books. Most importantly, my kids WANT TO LEARN in my classes, they WANT TO DO THE ACTIVITIES, and WANT TO SEE THE END RESULTS of what they have accomplished - there is no greater joy to me than this! At this present moment, I own the SS books: Ancient Greece, Ancient Rome, and Ancient Civilizations - all usable for my 7th & 8th grade students! I also own three levels of your Daily Science books - grades 4, 5 & 6 - again, to use with my 7th & 8th grade students. Please keep making such great books! I look forward to more topics that I can continue to use with my students. Thank you again! - C. Hill October 2nd 20
Verified buyer | 9/30/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/3)
Daily Science, Grade 4
I appreciate the way these mini-lessons are laid out in a helpful manner. The teacher's guide is well organized and the structure is practical for getting the most out of each moment of contact time with the children. I especially like purchasing enhanced E-books so that I am able to tweak the lessons to match my own needs and style. Evan-Moor has wonderful products.
Verified buyer | 8/15/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Both my daughter and I loved this book!
We tried this science curriculum just for my daughter last year, and I'm happy to report that I will be using their Daily Science line for all three of my kids this upcoming year. I have also been recommending it to all my homeschooling friends.
Verified buyer | 7/19/2011 5:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)